jump to navigation

Four…. November 23, 2011

Posted by boaktree in Uncategorized.
trackback

Liam is four years old today.

Four.

Oh my.

My passionate, intense young man.  I love  him so very much, and am so very blessed to have him in my life.

We celebrated by….

Enjoying breakfast table gifts!  These lovely little things have already brought hours of fun, and are loved by all four of our children.  Wonderful kijiji find!  Love kijiji.

The girls also each gave Liam gifts, things of their own that they knew he would love (as he loves playing with them), and things that they made. It is so lovely, seeing the thought and care that they put into the gifts they give one another.  Such beautiful young people they are.

Taking cupcakes to playgroup to share with friends…

Lunch at Tim Horton’s.  The boy does love his sandwhiches.

Dinner with friends….which consisted of a fairly raised, free range bird from our own flock.  Let me explain that Liam has been waiting to eat one of the birds for awhile now, asking me on a regular basis when he would get to.  While they were still living he even offered to shoot them with his bow and arrow, because he just really, really wanted to eat one.  Yes, it is obvious the boy does not share my views on food.  And yes, that is perfectly okay with me. 

Cake, of course there was cake!

Liam recieved some lovely gifts, most of which were previously loved.  A wonderful way of giving gifts, if you ask me. 

We also had visits from two out of three sets of grandparents after dinner, making for a very wonderful day full of love.

Liam is one happy young dude today.  And, he informed me that his legs grew longer overnight. You know, because he is four and all.

Did I mention how much I love this boy?

Comments»

1. Lindsay - November 23, 2011

Looks like a beautiful, wonderful day. Happy birthday, Liam! Happy birthing day, mama!

2. Marian - November 23, 2011

I adore that kid!

3. Dianne Dube' - November 24, 2011

Thank you Kate for sharing Liam’s birthday. It sure looks like everyone had a great day especially Liam ! Love You All Aunt Dee Dee xoxox


Leave a Reply

